AnAnalytical Study of Chinese Salt (MSG): Is it Halal or Haram (Urdu)
Monosodium Glutamate is the scientific name of Chinese salt, which also called Ajinomoto. Monosodium Glutamate was first discovered by the Japanese chemist Ikeda Kibunae in 1908. The MSG was firstly derived from seaweed. Later on MSG was got from meat, gluten,and vegetables etc. It can be derived fr...
Main Authors: | , |
---|---|
Format: | Article |
Language: | Arabic |
Published: |
University of Haripur
2017-01-01
|
Series: | Journal of Islamic and Religious Studies |
Subjects: | |
Online Access: | http://www.uoh.edu.pk/download_forms.php?name=OTUtMTAyLWNoYWluYS1zYWx0LVZvbHVtZS0yLUlzc3VlLTEucGRm |
Summary: | Monosodium Glutamate is the scientific name of Chinese salt, which also called Ajinomoto. Monosodium Glutamate was first discovered by the Japanese chemist Ikeda Kibunae in 1908. The MSG was firstly derived from seaweed. Later on MSG was got from meat, gluten,and vegetables etc. It can be derived from Najasul‘ain and GherNajasul‘ain things. If it was got from Najasul ‘ain, then there is a question about MSG that is it Halal(permissible/ lawful) or Haram(non-permissible/unlawful). This research in this article is concluded that if the culture of MSG is Halal or the properIsti Halah has been done in Najas; MSG will be Halal(permissible/ lawful). However, where no such details are available about the culture of MSG, it should be avoid, although it cannot be declared Haram as per Islamic Jurisprudence rules |
---|---|
ISSN: | 2518-5330 2519-7118 |